Nursing: Library Resources

Academic Search Elite is a multidisciplinary database that covers all subject areas. Provides access to thousands of full-text articles, over a million images, and more than 75,000 videos from Associated Press.

JSTOR provides articles of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. You can search the full text, titles, authors, and abstracts, or browse by journal title or discipline. They add new issues of existing titles and new titles on an ongoing basis. The library subscribes to Art and Science II & III.

ProQuest Central brings together many of ProQuest's databases to create the most comprehensive, diverse, and relevant multidisciplinary research database available. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.

CINAHL Plus with Full-Text is a research tool for nursing areas such as biomedicine, health sciences, consumer health and more. Some examples of the publications used are the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association. This database also offers access to health care books, standards of practice, educational software, book chapters, and more.

The Cochrane Library and is a collection of six databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making, and a seventh database that provides information about Cochrane groups.

MEDLINE with Full Text provides medical information on medicine, dentistry, veterinary medicine, pre-clinical sciences and more. MEDLINE uses journals dating back to 1949 and full text back to 1965. There are about 4,800 current biomedical journals to search for medical literature.

PubMed Central (PMC) is a free archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). In keeping with NLM's legislative mandate to collect and preserve the biomedical literature, PMC serves as a digital counterpart to NLM's extensive print journal collection.

UpToDate is an evidence-based clinical decision support system authored by physicians to help clinicians make the right decisions at the point of care.