You can use any of these tools to create infographics (visuals that have information on them). Our favorite is Piktochart. Let Bree know of other infographic tools.
When finding images to use, remember to consider copyright issues. When you Google images, there is a good chance that the image is not available for public use, in the public domain, or has a Creative Commons license. Below is a list of websites that offer high quality images that can be downloaded and used.
AllGo: AllGo provides free photos of plus-size people doing normal things.
Freeimages: Freeimages has over 2,500,000 registered users and over 400,000 online photos that are available to download and use.
FreePik: FreePik provides free vector and stock photos for graphic design projects.
Images of Empowerment: The Images of Empowerment Collections share free images of women’s lives and work.
ISO Republic: ISO Republic provides free stock photos for creative professionals.
Library of Congress: The Library of Congress collections of the Prints and Photographs Division include photographs, fine and popular prints and drawings, posters, and architectural and engineering drawings.
Nappy: Nappy provides beautiful, high-res photos of black and brown people for free.
Negative Space: NegativeSpace is a community of photographers who want to share their work. The community of online visitors are able to use beautiful, free, high-resolution images without restrictions.
New Old Stock: New Old Stock provides vintage photos from the public archives, recapturing history, free of copyright restrictions.
Pixabay: Pixabay offers over one million free, high quality images, videos, illustrations and vector graphics, organized in easy to find collections.
Pexels: Pexels has over 30,000 stock photos with 3,000 images added each month. All photos are high quality, and licensed under the Creative Commons Zero license.
The following tools can be used to edit photos. Some of the sites listed below require you to create an account before you can begin editing.
BeFunky: BeFunky's all-in-one online Creative Platform has everything you need to easily edit photos, create graphic designs, and make photo collages.
Canva: Canva can be used to design absolutely anything, from logos and social media content to documents, prints and more. Free templates, photos and fonts to bring your vision to life.
GIMP: GIMP is a cross-platform image editor available for GNU/Linux, OS X, Windows and more operating systems. It is free software, you can change its source code and distribute your changes.
Luna Pic: Luna Pic is a free online photo editing. No signup, login, or install needed!
Pixlr Editor: Both Pixlr X and E are AI-powered online photo editors that let you unleash your creativity in one click to achieve professional photo edits more intuitively than ever. It’s all about making design smarter, faster and easier for you with our next level AI-photo editing features.